Logo

Cash Practice® Systems Help Center

Search our knowledge base to get answers to your questions, access video training & more!

Auto-Debit System® (Frictionless Payments)

FAQ: What does canceling a transaction do?

Last updated on 13 Sept, 2025

Canceling a transaction when it has declined or returned, means that the patient has either merited a cancellation without payment or they've paid for their services in another way. Canceling a transaction immediately archives the transaction to clear it from your current [Payments Report™] to display your current transactions. 

 

 

Did you find this article helpful?
Previous

Processing: How can I create an auto-debit to run indefinitely?

Next

© 2026 Cash Practice Systems. All rights reserved.